Masons continue support of Camp Courageous

The Masons of Iowa have been wonderful supporters of the camp for many years… going back to the beginning of camp with Tait Cummins. Here are three past and present Grand Masters of Masons in Iowa. (L-R) Craig Davis (2010), current G.M. Jerry L. Levay and Denny Zahrt (2006). Denny recently received the Camp’s Trail Blazer Award for his endless dedication to the camp. Special thank you to William (Bill) Crawford, the Grand Secretary, who is always working so hard for the benefit of Lodge, Camp Courageous, and others.


Members of the Grand Lodge of Iowa and their spouses assisted with the Fall Pancake Breakfast. They have been long time supporters of the camp financially and as volunteers. Recently deceased Honorary Board Member Tom Eggleston was Grand Master of Masons In Iowa and the Grand Secretary for many years.