Camp Courageous invited to Lions’ District Convention

Lions District Meeting

Lions District 9EC Governor, Connie Inman had a wonderful convention in the beautiful, new North Cedar Elementary School in Mechanicsville. Connie has been very supportive of Camp Courageous during her term.


Merlin HulseCongratulations to Camp Courageous Board Member Merlin Hulse of Clarence, who received the District Lion of the Year Award! Merlin is also on the St. Lukes Hospital Foundation Board, is a former Iowa Senator, and very involved in rural health care…just a good all round person!


Nancy AikenCongratulations to Nancy Aiken who received the Lions Leader Award. With Nancy is DeWitt Evening Lions President, Dean Holst. Nancy is very involved with the DeWitt Lioness and has been involved with Camp Courageous for nearly 30-years. Her group was one of the first I spoke to 30 years ago.