Staff Directory

Here is an list of the year-round staff at Camp Courageous. Please note regular office hours, but most staff can be contacted at any time of the day. Voice mail messages are constantly monitored and calls are returned as soon as possible.

Administration Staff

CharlieBecker Charlie Becker – Executive Director
Ph. ext. 2100 – cbecker@campcourageous.org

Overall operations of the camp and funding. Contact Charlie about the camp’s foundation, giving a program to your group about the camp, and public relations questions. Office hours: 6 AM to 2 PM.
Sheri Lampe Sheri Lampe – Assistant to the Executive Director
Ph. ext. 2170 – slampe@campcourageous.org

Full time camp volunteer, involved in donor relations, camp events, projects, programs, tours and processing donations. Hours: Mon-Fri 7 am to 3 pm.
Sonya Belew – Chief Operating Officer
Ph. ext. 2140 – sbelew@campcourageous.org

Responsible for the Waiver program, managing the organizations HR, helping with the creation of organizational and program material and budgets in collaboration with the Executive Director and Staff Directors.
Hours: Mon-Fri 8 am to 4 pm.
Becky Melchert – Administrative Assistant
Ph. ext. 2130 – bmelchert@campcourageous.org

Donations, memorials, Cruisin’ for Camp Courageous, and the fall Square Dance event.Office Hours: 8 AM to 4 PM
Tim Raine – Bookkeeper
Ph. ext. 2180 – traine@campcourageous.org

Accounting, camper payments, waiver hours, and fruitcake sales. Office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM.
Matt Bollwitt – Information Technology Director
Ph. ext. 2110 – mbollwitt@campcourageous.org

I deal with the technology and equipment used at Camp Courageous. Web site, online date requests, online paperwork, camper information, copier, fax machine, telephones, and more. Contact me for any technical assistance with any of our online systems.
I’m not only an employee at Camp Courageous, but I’m also the parent of a special needs child that uses the camp’s services. My wife and I know first-hand how wonderful it is to have such facility that can provide a safe and caring environment for special needs individuals. Office hours: 6 AM to 2 PM except Wednesday 8 AM to 4 PM.
Austin Merfeld Austin Merfeld – Assistant IT Director
Ph. ext. 2160 – amerfeld@campcourageous.org

Contact Austin for any camp related technical difficulties or with quetions pertaining to the web site, online store, copier, fax machine, telephones, and etc. Hours: Monday – Friday 8 am to 4 pm.

Program Staff

Jeanne Muellerleile – Camp Director
Ph. ext. 2300 – jeanne@campcourageous.org

Contact Jeanne about the Spring Break Bash, Back-To-School festival, and other camper events. Jeanne also handles camp rental and couneslor/program staff employment. Regular office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM
Stephen Stephen Fasnacht – Assistant Program Director
Ph. ext. 2310 – stephen@campcourageous.org

Stephen handles camper registration and waiting lists for all week-long camps as well as camper programs/evening activities. Office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM except during camper weeks then 1 PM to 9 PM.
Sabrina Strella – Respite Care/Volunteer Director
Ph. ext. 2320 – sstrella@campcourageous.org

Contact Sabrina about respite care weekends, respite registrations, and volunteering at the camp.Office Hours: 8 AM to 4 PM Monday – Friday
(Off Tuesdays and Wednesdays following a Respite Care Weekend.)
Carol Melton – Aquatic Director
Ph. ext. 2600 – cmelton@campcourageous.org

Pool rental, swim lessons, and camper water activities.Summer office hours: 7 AM to 3 PM (Memorial Day to Labor Day)
Fall/Winter hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 7 AM to 3 PM; Tues., Thurs. 6 AM to 2 PM
Tobi Tobi Luetkemeier – Adventure Director
Ph. ext. 2340 – tluetkemeier@campcourageous.org

Tobi oversees all of the adventure activities including super zip, burma bridge, rock climbing and more. He maintains his ABEE certification and leads these activities with the campers. Office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM.
Uriel Uriel Moorer – Nature Director
Ph. ext. 2840 – umoorer@campcourageous.org

Uriel is responsible for all the camp animals in the nature center, barn and the horses at the Weepie Addition. He leads nature activities and pony rides. Office hours: 9 AM to 5 PM.

Travel Department

Rolo Rolando Morales – Travel Director
Ph. ext. 2330 – rmorales@campcourageous.org

Travel Program and the Wilderness Trackers program. Office hours: Monday – Thursday 8 am to 4 pm, and Friday 7:30 am to 3:30 pm. Following a weekend trip will be off on Tues. and Wed.
Melissa McGill Melissa McGill – Assistant Travel Director
Ph. ext. 2330 – melissa@campcourageous.org

Travel Program and Wilderness Trackers Program. Office Hours: Monday – Friday 8 am to 4 pm. Following a weekend trip, Melissa will be off Wednesday and Thursday.

Nursing Department

Sharon Roller – Nursing Director
Ph. ext. 2200 – sroller@campcourageous.org

Contact Sharon about any medical concerns before or during a camper’s visit as well as about any medical donations.Summer office hours: 6 AM to 2 PM
Fall/Winter/Spring (camper weeks) hours: 7 AM to 3 PM
Non-camper week hours: 8 AM to 4 PM
Amanda Brenneman – Assistant Nursing Director
Ph. ext. 2210 – abrenneman@campcourageous.org

Contact Amanda with any camper medical concerns or about medical donations.Summer hours: 2pm to 10 pm.
Fall/winter/spring hours when there are campers: 1PM to 9 PM.
Non-camper hours: 8 AM to 4 PM.

Maintenance Department

James James Kurth – Facility Director
Ph. ext. 2500 – jkurth@campcourageous.org

Contact James about maintenance related questions or concerns. Office hours: 7 AM to 3 PM.
Craig Lampe Craig Lampe – Maintenance Dept. Assistant
Ph. ext. 2500 – clampe@campcourageous.org

Full time camp maintenance volunteer also assisting in processing donations. Hours: Mon-Fri 7 am to3 pm.
Terry Terry Crowley – Train Engineer and Maintenance
Ph. ext. 2500

Contact Terry with train related questions. Office Hours: Monday – Friday 7 am to 3 pm.
Russ Russ Yonkovic – Assistant Facility Director
Ph. ext. 2500 – ryonkovic@campcourageous.org

Please contact Russ with maintenance related items. Office Hours: Monday – Friday 7 am to 3 pm.

Dietary Department

Julie O'Connor Julie O’Connor – Dietary Director
Ph. ext. 2400 – julie@campcourageous.org

Contact Julie about dietary concerns.
Hours: Mon-Fri. 6:30 AM to 2:30 PM
Ashley Gibbs – Assistant Dietary Director
Ph. ext. 2420 – ashley@campcourageous.org

Contact Ashley with any dietary concerns. Ashley’s hours are 7:30 to 3:30, her non-camper hours: 7 AM to 3 PM.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save