Staff Directory

Here is an alphabetical listing (by first name) of the year-round staff at Camp Courageous. Please note regular office hours, but most staff can be contacted at any time of the day. Voice mail messages are constantly monitored and calls are returned as soon as possible.
Aly Jobson Aly Jobson - Dietary Director Ph. ext. 2400 - ajobson@campcourageous.org Contact Aly about dietary concerns. Summer & Fall hours: Mon-Fri. 7 AM to 3 PM Winter Hours: 7:30 AM to 3:30 PM
Amanda Brenneman - Assistant Nursing Director Ph. ext. 2210 - abrenneman@campcourageous.org Contact Amanda with any camper medical concerns or about medical donations.Summer hours: 2pm to 10 pm. Fall/winter/spring hours when there are campers: 1PM to 9 PM. Non-camper hours: 8 AM to 4 PM.
Amatullah-Richard Amatullah Richard - Communications Director Ph. ext. 2140 - arichard@campcourageous.org Contact Amatullah about donations, Stuff the Bus, Great Give Day, Giving Tuesday, publicity, the Earth Day volunteer project, and the Arbor Day volunteer project. Amatullah is the Green Champion at camp and leads the Green Team. Office Hours Winter Mon 8-4 Tues - Thurs 9-5, Spring, Summer, and Fall Mon - Fri 8-4
Austin Merfeld Austin Merfeld - Assistant IT Director Ph. ext. 2170 - amerfeld@campcourageous.org Contact Austin for any camp related technical difficulties or with quetions pertaining to the web site, online store, copier, fax machine, telephones, and etc. Hours: Monday 8 am to 4 pm, Tue-Fri 9 am to 5 pm.
Becky Melchert - Administrative Assistant Ph. ext. 2130 - bmelchert@campcourageous.org Donations, memorials, Cruisin' for Camp Courageous, and the fall Square Dance event.Office Hours: 8 AM to 4 PM
Carol Melton - Aquatic Director Ph. ext. 2600 - cmelton@campcourageous.org Pool rental, swim lessons, and camper water activities.Summer office hours: 7 AM to 3 PM (Memorial Day to Labor Day) Fall/Winter hours: Mon., Wed., Fri. 7 AM to 3 PM; Tues., Thurs. 6 AM to 2 PM
Charlie Becker - Executive Director Ph. ext. 2100 - cbecker@campcourageous.org Overall operations of the camp and funding. Contact Charlie about the camp's foundation, giving a program to your group about the camp, and public relations questions. Office hours: 6 AM to 2 PM.
Craig Lampe Craig Lampe - Maintenance Dept. Assistant Ph. ext. 2500 - clampe@campcourageous.org Full time camp maintenance volunteer also assisting in processing donations. Hours: Mon-Fri 7 am to3 pm.
James Kurth - Assistant Maintenance Ph. ext. 2550 - jkurth@campcourageous.org Contact James about maintenance related questions or concerns. Office hours: 7 AM to 3 PM.
Jeanne Muellerleile - Camp Director Ph. ext. 2300 - jeanne@campcourageous.org Contact Jeanne about the Spring Break Bash, Back-To-School festival, and other camper events. Jeanne also handles camp rental and couneslor/program staff employment. Regular office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM
Karl Kuntz Karl Kuntz - Assist. Dietary Director Ph. ext. 2420 - kkuntz@campcourageous.org Contact Karl about dietary concerns.
Pam Mayo - Administrative Assistant Ph. ext. 2120 - pmayo@campcourageous.org Accounting, camper payments, waiver hours, and fruitcake sales. Office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM.
Matt Bollwitt - Information Technology Director Ph. ext. 2110 - mbollwitt@campcourageous.org I deal with the technology and equipment used at Camp Courageous. Web site, online date requests, online paperwork, camper information, copier, fax machine, telephones, and more. Contact me for any technical assistance with any of our online systems. I'm not only an employee at Camp Courageous, but I'm also the parent of a special needs child that uses the camp's services. My wife and I know first-hand how wonderful it is to have such facility that can provide a safe and caring environment for special needs individuals. Office hours: 6 AM to 2 PM except Wednesday 8 AM to 4 PM.
Rolando Morales - Travel Director Ph. ext. 2330 - rmorales@campcourageous.org Travel Program and the Wilderness Trackers program. Office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM. Following a weekend trip will be off on Tues. and Wed.
Shannon-Poe Shannon Poe - Respite Care/Volunteer Director Ph. ext. 2320 - spoe@campcourageous.org Contact Shannon about respite care weekends, respite registrations, and volunteering at the camp.Office Hours: 8 AM to 4 PM Monday - Friday (Off Tuesdays and Wednesdays following a Respite Care Weekend.)
Sharon Roller - Nursing Director Ph. ext. 2200 - sroller@campcourageous.org Contact Sharon about any medical concerns before or during a camper's visit as well as about any medical donations.Summer office hours: 6 AM to 2 PM Fall/Winter/Spring (camper weeks) hours: 7 AM to 3 PM Non-camper week hours: 8 AM to 4 PM
Sheri Lampe Sheri Lampe - Assistant to the Executive Director Ph. ext. 2170 - slampe@campcourageous.org Full time camp volunteer, involved in donor relations, camp events, projects, programs, tours and processing donations. Hours: Mon-Fri 7 am to3 pm.
Stephen Stephen Fasnacht - Assistant Program Director Ph. ext. 2310 - stephen@campcourageous.org Stephen handles camper registration and waiting lists for all week-long camps as well as camper programs/evening activities. Office hours: 8 AM to 4 PM except during camper weeks then 1 PM to 9 PM.
Bear